Strange Journey Volume One

Posted on June 13, 2009 by


The Cunninlynguists have been releasing amazing music since their debut album Will Rap For Food and their latest installment doesn’t dissapoint. Iv’e been bangin this album front to back (including the instrumentals which compromise the last 7 tracks) on a regular basis since i got it about a week ago. The concept behind the Strange Journey albums are the misadventures of 3 young men( Natti, Kno and Deacon). Volume One chronicles their short yet eventful time with an old stolen van and features Killer Mike, Khujo of Goodie Mob, Skinny DeVille and Fish Scales of Nappy Roots, Slug of Atmosphere, Tonedeff, PackFM, Substantial, Mac Lethal, Looptroop Rockers, Hilltop Hoods, and former group member Mr. SOS.
Strange Journey Volume Two drops this September and features Sean Price, Blue Sky Black Death, Bronze Nazareth, Poison Pen, Guilty Simpson and J-Zone!

Posted in: Downloads