HipNOTT Records to Release 2010 Takeover Mixtape

Posted on January 4, 2010 by


Got some new info about the upcoming mixtape with an awesome list of artists on it that will be dropping next week, January 11th. Hit the jump to hear what Kev had to say as well as album artwork.

“Kevin Nottingham, of KevinNottingham.com’s notoriety, introduces his record label HiPNOTT Records’ latest musical endeavor. Through a partnership with HipHopDX, HiPNOTT is slated to release the first volume of a two-part series mixtape entitled HiPNOTT Records 2010 Takeover where Nottingham hones the label’s direction and sound. The mixtape, presented by HipHopDX, KevinNottingham.com and DJBooth.net, will be available for free download starting January 11, 2010.  This tape is a feel-good head-bobber reminiscent of the Golden Era of hip-hop that we all miss. Expect a skillful blend of exclusive tracks from both unsigned and established hip hop talent including Chaundon (Justus League), Guilty Simpson, Kyle Lucas, Joe Scudda, Verbs featuring MURS, El Prez, Truck North (The Roots), Tiye Phoenix, Wax, and Ilyas (Tanya Morgan). HiPNOTT’s signed artists, Cymarshall Law, K. Sparks, Nobody Famous, Trav Williams, JC Poppe and Preach, more than hold their own.

Following the Takeover mixtape series, the label will usher in its impressive roster of talent that includes Cee & Bekah, Cymarshall Law, Dasha, G.C., Has-Lo, JC Poppe, Jermiside & Danny Diggs, K.Sparks, Nobody Famous, Notion, Preach Jacobs and Trav Williams, with the release of projects beginning the first quarter of 2010.”

Posted in: News