Mav – Til the Sunrise ft. Juice

Posted on April 26, 2010 by


Mav of the Sol Camp in Arizona dropped his album earlier this year called Independent Hustling. The album is available for listen and purchase on  The first single “Til The Sunrise” features Juice from Black Wall Street and is produced by 21.  Hit the jump for more album info as well as the tracklist.  They also just dropped the official music video for Mav’s first single so you will be able to find that after the jump and a download link should be somewhere around there too.

“The wait is over as Mav’s album “Independent Hustlin” is now available online. Mav has been holding it down for the Arizona hip hop scene since 2005, which is when he released his first album “Micadvancement.”  That same year, he joined Latino super group Sol camp. From 2005-2010 he sold over 50k records,was on MTV, the local news, magazine covers, had over 30 songs played on the radio, released 10 mixtapes, toured with top rappers in the game such as Ludacris, Wu-Tang, and Pitbull. He denied record deals, owns several successful hip hop sites, filmed several videos, and just overall hustled. This hustle is even evident in his album cover wich consists of the mosiac artwork of all his mixtapes/albums.

Five years later and Mav has finally prepared his Gigantic Sophmore release “Independent hustlin”. Mav decided that, on this album he was going to go all in. He reached out to Arizonas hottest producers, and some of the games best musicians. For his production he went to Diaz Millenia, Deztined, Chingo bling, Akt Aktion, 21 the producer, RythmIq, Deuce wilde, and more. He is big on working with Arizona talent, so he also recruited artists such as Chino D, B staks, Kid Cardinal, Gmoe, Marques Elliott, and more.

These producers and AZ artists all helped Mav create a southwest sound for the album. In terms of artists features, Mav wanted to bring this sound to different regions, so he worked with artists such as Chingo bling, D-roc(ying yang twins), Noah Jones, Juice, LMNO, and more. These were all different elements he wanted so he could forge the new Southwest sound.
Mav has relased 2 big singles this year called “Til the sunrise” and “Me against the world” He plans to release several more in 2010. Matter of fact, he plans to release 7 singles and drop 4 videos in the next 5-6 months. Mav will definately be hitting the streets hard with this album the whole year and he will have an official store/itunes/release party in May. Stay tuned…”

1 Intro prod by diaz millenia
2 Cry prod by diaz millenia
3 Til the sunrise feat juice prod by 21 the producer
4 Independent hustling feat noah jones prod by deztined
5 Southwest g feat Mz Karamel prod by 21 the producer
6 Me against the world feat gmoe produced by AKT Aktion
7 Next level feat marques Elliott prod by deuce wilde
8 Fly as us feat gmoe, lucky luciano prod by deztined
9 The boogie feat Kdolla, D Rocc, Kid Cardinal prod by AKT Aktion
10 Work it feat 21 the producer prod by 21 the producer
11 Hold on feat deztined prod by deztined
12 Rainy dayz prod by diaz millenia
13 American dreamin prod by diaz millenia
14 Skit
15 Windows rolled down prod by deuce wilde
16 In it to win it feat chino d, lmno prod by diaz millenia scratches by LD
17 That’s that ish feat aktion prod by AKT Aktion
18 West coast swagger feat deztined prod by deztined
19 Muevelo feat b staks prod by AKT Aktion
20 All I Have feat chingo bling prod by chingo bling
21 Don’t want your deal feat lv prod by rythmiq
22 Hiphop in the park prod by lukeflytalker
23 Will I stay prod by diaz millennia


Posted in: Downloads, Videos