Jermiside & Danny Diggs – Didn’t I Tell You ft. Von Pea

Posted on April 27, 2010 by


From their album Middle Classic (HiPNOTT Records) releasing May 25, 2010, Jermiside and producer Danny Diggs share 12” Digital Single “Didn’t I Tell You” (feat Von Pea) as a preemptive free download. This is an upbeat, soulful, taunt-track featuring Von PeaTanya Morgan. The 12 ” Digital Single includes the album version, clean radio edit, and instrumental of the single, as well as a non album b-side, “Let It Go”.

Amidst an industry where many rappers claim they are either from the hood or already ballin’ when they are usually neither, it’s refreshing to hear from an artist like Atlanta-based, Cincinnati-raised rapper Jermiside who is comfortable representing how he was really raised, and where he’s at in life. Jermiside has teamed up with Vancouver-based, Irish-bred producer Danny Diggs to create Middle Classic. The ‘middle class’ theme does not tie into every single track, but on the hook of title track #9 Jermiside explains his perspective, “I ain’t from the hood, I grew up good, my situation turned out just like we knew luck would”.

1 – The Inception
2 – Afraid (feat Maverick Sabre)
3 – We Here (feat Sabrina Cuie & Donwill)
4 – Maintainin’ (feat Soulstice)
5 – Didn’t I Tell You (feat Von Pea)
6 – Alright
7 – Where We Go (feat Maverick Sabre)
8 – Still With Me (feat Maverick Sabre & Johnny Roulette)
9 – Middle Classic
10 – Respect
11 – Didn’t I Tell You (Brickbeats Remix)
12 – Still With Me (DJ Kno Remix)
13 – We Are Here (Kev Brown Remix) [iTunes Only Bonus Track]


Posted in: Downloads