Confidence – ReCon’

Posted on October 4, 2010 by


Upcoming beat-smith Confidence is pleased to present his debut mixtape, ReCon.  The Boston based beat-smith carefully resurrects 16 classic’s from the mid-90s on this hour long mix, all without compromising the authenticity of what made these tracks so iconic.  For good measure, DJ Grazzhoppa cuts & blends the tracks together, showcasing turntablism at its finest hour.  ReCon features some of the 90s most time-honored cuts from O.C.’s “Time’s Up”, Black Moon’s “How Many Emcees” & CNN’s “T.O.N.Y”, to some underground treasures circa the Stretch & Bobbito era, e.g. Big L’s “American Dream” & Big Noyd’s “Recognize & Realize”.  The only thing ReCon is missing is a tape deck…don’t sleep!

01.  Danger – Blahzay Blahzay

02.  Things Done Changed – Biggie

03.  Flava In Ya Ear (Remix) – Craig Mack feat. Biggie, Rampage, LL Cool J & Busta Rhymes

04.  Times Up – O.C.

05.  Freaky Flow – Special Ed

06.  T.O.N.Y. – Capone-N-Noreaga

07.  Recognize & Realize – Big Noyd feat. Prodigy

08.  Stick To Ya Gunz – M.O.P. feat. Kool G Rap

09.  American Dream – Big L feat. Herb McGruff, Murda Mase, Killa Kam & Bloodshed

10.  D.W.Y.C.K. – Gang Starr feat. Nice & Smooth

11.  On The Run – Kool G Rap

12.  Brainstorm – Lord Finesse feat. O.C. & KRS-One

13.  How Many Emcees – Black Moon

14.  Life’s  A Bitch – Nas feat. AZ

15.  Criminology – Raekwon

16.  Crooklyn Dodgers – Buckshot, Masta Ace & Special Ed


Posted in: Downloads